Archiving patients

You can archive a Patient for testing purposes. When you archive a Patient, the Patient will no longer be viewable in the Capable Health portal or be accessible via the Capable API. The Patient’s data will persist in the Capable Health database for compliance purposes.

After archiving a Patient, you can create a new Patient record that uses the same email and/or primary phone number as the archived Patient had. The new Patient will have no relationship to the archived Patient who had the same email or primary phone number.

To archive a Patient, use the following endpoint with the Patient ID:

DELETE /patients/{id}/archive


Did this page help you?